#40DaysOfSelflove….. Day 35

Day 35: Monday, 04 August 2014:  Day 35

I have this wonderful teacher whispering in my ear, and as I progress through these 40 days, she keeps up, steadfastly, holding up her part of the bargain. Because I have asked her to stand by and shine the light on anything that I allow to shorten my spikes… she does. So, every time I say “I can’t,” she whispers, “…but you already have!” I wail, “I shouldn’t!”… she asks, “… and the alternative is?” I mutter, “I am scared.” She nods, “Name your fear.”
I change tracks. I say, “I must!”… and wait. “How do you feel about it?” she asks. “This is the right thing!” I exclaim. “And how do you feel about that?” she persists.
So. Here I am, now. Feeling better, because I love moving my body, and yoga is the language I am coaxing my body to speak. Feeling good, because I now know what feeling is. Feeling awesome, as I look forward to every day that dawns…
How, pray tell, does it get better than that?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nidhuk
    Aug 05, 2014 @ 06:54:54

    Really, how does it!!

    Reply

  2. Kashish Sharma
    Aug 05, 2014 @ 09:14:34

    Mind Rolling ❤ to what is needed 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

