#40DaysOfSelfLove….. Day 33

Day 33: Saturday, 02 August 2014: Day 33

Sometimes, the only thing that can help you gain perspective is putting a little distance between yourself and the object.
So, today, when I felt, not!… my usual response of elation while performing the Sun Salutations, I stopped.
Instead, I waited and watched for my body to tell me what was going on.
In a little while, I had sat down and folded myself into certain postures which slowly released a little pent-up I had not even realised had gathered. Eventually, I felt better, calmer and happier.
Eventually, I also remembered that love was the point in focus, not excelling, winning or completing. Neither defeating. And love means, foremost, acceptance.
I am willing to accept myself.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kashish Sharma
    Aug 03, 2014 @ 11:20:19

    Understanding in acceptance of all that lives through me 🙂 ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

