#40DaysOfSelfLove…… Day 20

Day 20: Sunday, 20 July 2014: Day 20

Half-way mark!
In 2013, when I joined some beautiful women to do this practice of #40DaysOfSelfLove, this is what I came away with…
* I became calmer in most moments of my days.
* I became conscious of what I was doing, when I was doing it.
* I let go of self-criticism, largely and progressively.
* I let go of the need to multi-task.
* I started noticing myself.
All of these are oft-repeated and beaten to log… yet, when I discovered them, they became mine. They belonged.
This time around, I am aiming at accountability.
This time around, I am taking charge of myself.

How does it get better than that!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Jul 20, 2014 @ 17:26:28

    Good points there Mohini!

    I started noticing when the negative self-talk came too.
    Most easier to tell it to SHOO!! and bugger off.
    then say nice things.

    🙂

    Reply

  2. Kashish Sharma
    Jul 21, 2014 @ 11:40:18

    Leaving behind that isn’t me & moving with Faith 🙂 Love you Mohini ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

