#40DaysOfSelfLove….. Day 10

Day 10: Thursday, 10 July 2014: Day 10

An over-used adjective nowadays seems to be ‘strange’. I don’t particularly want to get with it, but this day has indeed been… hmmmnn… well, strange. Many abrupt readjustments were the order of the day, and by the time I came to my Five Tibetans, I was keyed up, tense, with a thousand thoughts jostling for supremacy in my head. If truth be told, I nearly did not get on the mat. I sat around wondering if pushing myself to follow an exercise routine, when I am not feeling up to it, is loving of myself. I decided that it was not, and it was perfectly all right for me to not exercise today. And the moment I let go of having to exercise, I wanted to… and my five friends and I had a happy pow-wow!
Seriously, now… how does it get better than that!

And The Muse gets it resoundingly right…. here!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Waves Of Self-Love | Muse In The Valley ©
  2. Kashish Sharma
    Jul 11, 2014 @ 07:16:27

    Mohini You are a Rock Stah ❤ Thank you truly for this 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

