#40DaysOfSelfLove…. Day 3

Day 3: Thursday, 03 July 2014:  Day 3

I do have an allotted time-space for my conscious effort of Self Love everyday… but today, I found myself anticipating the event with such excitement that I started early! And guess what I discovered…?
As soon as I started my routine, I imagined myself to be already fit and healthy, and simultaneously, frustrated that I did not feel it. The beginning of the end? Well, as good a place as any, to give up! However, my routine incorporates conscious breathing… and this is what yanked me back on track. Gently…

That my breath does not give up. That I have been breathing, as I do now, as I will continue to do till it is my time. That being fit and healthy is a process. That the forty days is a process…
That all processes have the same goal… the Self.

By the way, I have now started the Five Tibetan Rites.

And on another note, here is what The Muse says…

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kashish Sharma
    Jul 04, 2014 @ 13:27:14

    Today I stood up for what I believe in 🙂 and made a pact with myself to keep at t self love ❤ what are the Tibetan Rites?? Love you Mohini 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

