Day 40 of 40…!!!

Day40

Day 40 of 40:

Wednesday, July 17, 2013
In the end, is a beginning….
Today, I paid the currency of acknowledgement to myself, and I was happy.
I look over these past 40 days, and indeed, I am happy…
In general, I consider myself a cheerful person. Now I know I am.

It may or may not be in this programme/ challenge/ adventure/ period; that is not the point. The point is that I chose it and it played into me. And I now am aware of these gifts…
I am mindful… it is not a destination. It is a growing expansiveness.
I am peaceful… it is not an effect. As it turns out, it is the cause.

And I am my Self… allowing my nature its place under the Sun. I can take steps towards me, further and further.

Even though the Forty-Day practice is a favourite regular of mine… this one was special. This one acknowledged core. This one brought together my Self of the experiences with my Self of acceptance. Everywhere I looked, everyone was engaged in similar energies, whatever the appearance of those energies may have been. Everywhere I watched, something uniquely individual was emerging. As was I…

As I am…
Begun together, carrying on together, an attitude of holding one’s Self responsible for the life we want to live. That is the determinant of the practice of Self Love.

A quote which never fails me, ever… from the lore of Ramanna Maharishi…
Disciple: Master, how am I supposed to treat others?
Maharishi: There is no other.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Jul 17, 2013 @ 18:16:08

    Mohini!! I love you.. and I am so so so grateful we walked together lets continue to do so… and Yes.. There is no other!!

    Reply

  2. jazzspazit
    Jul 18, 2013 @ 08:30:53

    Tuffee I can today I matured to call you Mohini 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

