Day 33 of 40…!!!

Day33

 

Day 33 of 40:

Wednesday, July 10, 2013
I thought I had slipped…
I just could not move forward. I felt I had dug myself into a pit and refused to look up at the sky.
I felt anger welling up, and disappointment… and regret. I cast around in all directions, flailing my arms and legs, yet I just kept whirling deeper into has-beens and could-nots.
Till I caught myself muttering, “This does not seem to be very loving…!”
Aha! So, that was it! I was making “loving” a reward! And that was precisely when love showed up…
So, I took a deep breath, sat back on my haunches and told myself, “It is all right. Let us start with I love you. I love you… Now?” I looked up. I could see the sky now.
I told myself all about my stuck. I listened patiently, and understood. I allowed the grip to loosen, and eventually, I felt… it. Love. For myself. It was going to be all right.
All is well.
Today, I loved myself for love. Just because.

Kim, the wonderful Muse, is here… http://www.museinthevalley.com/2013/07/10/taking-the-train-to-kimazingville-day-33-40daysofselflove/

Tracie, with her kind wisdom, is here… http://www.tracienichols.com/

“In the flow of infinite grace, the top or the bottom of the flow is in the same place, of grace. There is nothing outside of this grace infinite. Whatever you feel that you are not comfortable with, can lead you to whatever you want to feel… the path is, as always, through grace.”

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Jul 10, 2013 @ 19:34:47

    “So, I took a deep breath, sat back on my haunches and told myself, “It is all right. Let us start with I love you. I love you…”

    Oh how I adore this!!

    Reply

  2. Tracie Nichols
    Jul 10, 2013 @ 21:04:20

    Mohini, your loving wisdom shines through.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

