Day 27 of 40…!!!

Day27

 

Day 27 of 40:

Thursday, July 04, 2013
Today, I have allowed myself an allowing…
It took some doing. I did all the correct things before I could relax myself sufficiently…
I attended to my work. I even attended to not my work!
I napped, and prayed, and meditated… and much of what I was struggling with just became more clear and stood all in a row, waiting. But I still could not look at them in the face.
I then went for a walk. Yes, picked up one of my intentions and tried it on for size.
So, I walked around the tree-lined streets, listened to the warm, blustery, summer-rain-winds… and popped.
It is all right to have feelings I can’t put into words or find familiarity with other feelings or find clauses and precedence cited in the Constitution of the country or whatever else… It is all right.
It is all right to not want to settle, not agree to settle… even though I don’t know what I am waiting/ looking/ holding out for. What I like may not be here, but what I don’t like is still what I don’t like.
It is all right to be different. Every single person around me was different. I walked till I could perceive unique in different. I stopped walking when I could pop it is all right to be unique.

The rains held off. I sauntered back home… all right. Two years, and I have not been able to crack it. In the end, it was not to be cracked at all. I could allow it in. It is mine.

With Kim, here…. http://www.museinthevalley.com/2013/07/04/no-judgements-please-day-27-40daysofselflove/

With Tracie, here… http://www.tracienichols.com/blog/

 

********************************
“In the flow of infinite grace, everything is contained, held and owned. All belong together, all are each other… All beginnings end, all endings lead to beginnings… All dreams manifest, all manifestations dissolve…. And all are All, in the flow of grace infinite.”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Jul 04, 2013 @ 16:47:37

    I love that you allowed feelings you could not identify with have a space to just be! You are one wise woman!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

