Day 5 of 40!!!

Day5

 

Day 5 of 40:

Wednesday, June 12, 2013
I love to sing.
Sometimes, I can even carry a tune.
I had taken a year of lessons in singing… and it easily was one of the best times in my life. I have sung for friends, with friends and generally made merry with that peculiar and haunting energy that emanates as a voice.
Sometimes, I have learnt up a song that is a particular favourite of a friend, and gifted it to them, singing it for their birthday, or engagement… I like to think of it as gifting them a song. It feels charming. And doubly so, when they feel it, too.

Today, I have learnt me a song and sung it to myself.
A song of love, and happy-to-have-met, and undying togetherness.
A song I am happy to gift to a dear one.
A song for me!

 Kim is here!…. http://www.museinthevalley.com/2013/06/12/6330/

And Tracie is here!….. http://www.tracienichols.com/40daysofselflove-days-4-5-loving-my-depths/

“In the flow of infinite grace, I am you and you are me. It matters not the matters of daily, routine life. It matters that it matters to you and me. It matters not that individual experiences differ. It matters that all individuals experience. In this flow, I am you and you are me.”

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Jun 12, 2013 @ 16:51:59

    I am singing with you.!

    Reply

  2. Janet Roper
    Jun 13, 2013 @ 02:42:45

    Sing, sing a song…….;-)

    Reply

  3. iwarrioroflight
    Jun 13, 2013 @ 06:22:39

    My songstar sing song, song sing. I am dancing to it with a lot of bling…

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Letting it All Out | Muse In The Valley ©

Leave a Reply

