Day 4 of 40….!!!

Day4

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Day 4 of 40:
Today, I took for me chunks of time to just sit down and listen to the rhythm of my body.
Not meditation, not journeying, not contemplating… just listening. I could hear my heart become nervous at this sudden attention, but recover and show off how well it could beat! I could hear myself listening for more. I could hear my thoughts slow down and make way, and wait with me.
It was delightful. It was humbling. It reminded me that life as I know it is completely dependent on life, just as it is.

With Kim, here….. http://www.museinthevalley.com/2013/06/11/day-4-mirroring-each-others-love/

If you still don’t know what it is we are doing, hear it from Tracie, here… http://www.tracienichols.com/40-days-of-self-love-challenge/

*********************************************

“In the flow of infinite grace, you come to know what you can, at that moment, absorb and assimilate… not more, not less. Life is perfectly calibrated. Infinite grace is also infinite wisdom. It does not pour the ocean into your tiny tea-cup.”

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Jun 11, 2013 @ 18:55:51

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE How you just allowed yourself to follow the rhythm of your heart. xoxo This journey is amazing !

    Reply

  2. Trackback: #40DaysofLove – Day 4 – Mirroring Each Other’s Love | Muse In The Valley ©
  3. Trackback: #40DaysofLove – Day 5 – A Walk in my Inner World | Muse In The Valley ©
  4. Trackback: #40DaysofSelfLove – Day 6 – Letting it All Out | Muse In The Valley ©

Leave a Reply

