Day 1 of 40!!!

Day1

 

Whoopeee! The first of forty days…!

Saturday, June 8, 2013
Day1/40: I woke up earlier than usual in the morning, and had a chunk of time to myself. I chose to practise a bit of writing Hebrew alphabets, something that is part of a larger fascination with Hebraic knowledge. I also sat at the window watching a rainy morning dawn…

In my afternoon segment, I made myself a sweetened milk-shake with mangoes… oh, bliss! And I poured out the acknowledgement written below… a moment of allowing for me, if ever there was one.
I know I projected two segments of self-love a day… but as it turns out, I will have three! I am not done yet! My final one for the day is turning in early… can’t tell you how deeply loving for my Self that is at this moment!

KIM did it…. http://www.museinthevalley.com/2013/06/08/40-days-of-self-love-first-day/#comment-10714

Tracie, too…. http://www.tracienichols.com/40daysoflove-day-1-re-writing-my-pleasure-story/

************************************

“In the flow of infinite grace, I see that my ‘likes’ and ‘dislikes’ are no more two opposite and opposing ends. Instead, they are two stations on the way. ‘Likes’ are my familiar friends, and I have played with them forever… ‘Dislikes’ are as yet the unfamiliar. When I get to know what makes them tick, when I hear their stories and see the world as they do, I might find a resonance. That may or may not bring them into my fold, or take me into theirs… yet that resonance will be heard by the ears of my heart.
In the flow of infinite grace, today, thus, I see my ‘chosens’ and my ‘options’….”

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tracie Nichols
    Jun 08, 2013 @ 18:11:46

    Beautiful first day Mohini! I love how you didn’t limit yourself to one act of self-love. You’re so generous!!

    Reply

  2. Kim
    Jun 09, 2013 @ 15:32:37

    Oh how wonderful to be so kind and loving to yourself. I am so happy we are doing this together.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

